During Teamwork Spaces 12 Days of Christmas, we'll be sharing tips, best practices, use cases, and releasing new features to help you get the most out of Teamwork Spaces.

Bringing employees (often referred to as users in this instance) into your spaces installation is an important task for admins. Spaces works best when employees are engaged and collaborating on creating content. That's why we've introduced some improvements into our people section within Teamwork Spaces.

There are two ways of adding users into Spaces:

They are synced over from Teamwork

If you set up Teamwork Spaces through an existing Teamwork account, all existing employees are imported to Spaces. The site owner will be enabled as default and other users will be set as inactive so you are able to activate just the users you want.

Invite users into Teamwork Spaces

We have added a bulk action on the list view allowing you to select all the synced users so you can activate multiple employees at a time. Either do this through the all users view or via the individual companies that have also been synced over. 

They are invited as Spaces users 

You can invite employees directly into Spaces via the invite user button

The invite people modal allows you to add the email addresses of the users you want to invite. Once added, an email invitation will be sent to the new user to complete their account setup by setting a name and password.

Invited users will not count towards your paid user subscription until they have accepted an invite to join at which stage they will be automatically activated.

Don't worry, if you reach your user account limit you will be prompted to increase your subscription or you can deactivate some employees.

Once a user is enabled at site level, they will automatically gain access to any individual spaces where their company is listed as a member or you can add them as individual members.

Invite people into Teamwork Spaces

Currently, new users will be automatically added to the owner company and you can move them into other companies via the edit action but we are working on adding the company as part of this invite process in the near future.

Adding Companies

Previously companies had to be added in Teamwork so they would sync over into spaces but now you can add companies directly via Spaces and they will be synced back into Teamwork.

Companies are all now listed in the sidebar so you can quickly view and manage the users associated with each company.

Check out our help docs here for more information on inviting users into Spaces. 

Adding Companies in Teamwork Spaces

We would love to know what you think of this feature. please leave your feedback in the comment area below or contact us at spaces@teamwork.com.