During Teamwork Projects’ 12 Days of Features, we’re delivering a brand new feature every day to help you improve your productivity into the new year and beyond.


On the eleventh day of Christmas, Teamwork gave to me… a super-helpful Clock In/Clock Out feature!
Logging time on individual projects and tasks is an easy way for many companies to track hours and improve the accuracy of project proposals — but not every business needs to run that way. Our new Clock In/Clock Out feature lets your team record their hours at work each day without having to log time on individual tasks.

Accurate reporting

This feature is perfect for logging time for salaried employees or team members who don’t need to post totals for their hourly work. Team members can see how many hours they’ve worked each day, week, or month in an easy-to-read bar chart or a list of entries, and admins can get a quick overview of their team’s hours at a glance.
Track Your Work Days Instantly with the New Clock-in Clock-out Feature
For companies that also use logged time for tasks, this tool gives them a way to compare logged daily hours to logged task hours.

Flexible and adaptable

Companies with remote teams or flexible scheduling will love this new feature. Team leads and managers can easily see who has clocked in for the day, so there’s no guessing about people’s daily schedules. And if employees need to leave for a doctor’s appointment or to pick up their children from school, they can just clock out to take care of it.

Need to work late or on the weekend? This feature means you can clock in out of hours and make sure that your contribution doesn’t get overlooked just because it happened outside of the usual 9-to-5. Instead, it enables team leads and managers to see exactly how many hours each person is working during the week — which is important data to have on hand.
If you’ve enabled the Teamwork Beta Program on your account, you can enable the Clock In/Clock Out feature for owner company users or for all users on your site.
To enable the feature, first click your profile icon in the top right of your site and select Settings from the dropdown menu.
Note: Only owner company site administrators can access the site settings.
clock-in
 
In the Settings area, select the Beta Program tab. Here, you will see an option for Clock In/OutToggle the switch on the left to enable the feature. You can also select whether to enable it for your owner company only, or for all users on your site:
clock out
Once enabled, you and your users will see the clock in or clock out option in your profile navigation menu:
clock-in clock out GIF
When you are clocked in, a timer icon will be displayed beside your profile icon.
timer icon
 
To clock out, select your profile icon and choose Clock Out from the dropdown menu.

Viewing and editing entries

To see your logged times, choose the Time tab in your profile, and then select In Work. You’ll see a graph displaying the number of hours you worked each day with a log for each time period that you clocked in. You can delete or edit each entry using the three dots to the left of each time entry.
edited clocked time
That’s it! If you have more questions, check out or help doc for the answers.
We have only one more gift to give to you tomorrow, and it’s one of the best! Leave us a comment below with a guess about what it could be.